I’m moving. *Sniff*

Dear friends,

A new chapter of my writing career has opened up and I am now blogging from my author website. Please update your feeds and bookmarks so you can continue with me on my journey over there.

Some of you have been with me from the beginning of this blog, four years ago. And it’s been wonderful having you along for the ride. Your comments have lifted me up in times of distress and I will always be grateful for your constant flow of support.

This blog has been important to me from the beginning, from that first post, written in a flash of desperation (and inspired by a bottle of nail polish), when I knew there had to be something more.

So I reached out and you took me in, bracing me with pillars of encouragement.

And I will always be grateful for that.

To those of you I’ve met only in the virtual light and heat that pulses from my screen, I say thank you.

It’s been fun.

But! This is not goodbye. The journey continues over at my other blog, where we can further build this relationship. And maybe, just maybe, meet in the pulsing heat of real life one day.

To my fellow peddlers of the written word, toiling in the wee hours in the blue light glowing from your screens, let me just say, with love: You are a writer … dangit.

Now, turn off the Internet and go write.

To those of you not a slave to the page, come visit me at:

The new Blog, where I release my work into the world and then try not to grind my teeth into raw little buds in fits of overnight anxiety.

Facebook, which creates even more anxiety as distant relatives and people I didn’t actually know in high school link to my writing.

Twitter, which, for some reason, feels more removed for me. And thus, more comfortable. Where I attempt to ease my anxiety by rapping out entries in 140 characters or less.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Buy my book!

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Kim Tweets (occasionally)

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts/Pages

  • Books I love

